The Medical Student Membership Program was developed by the Iowa Chapter of the American College of Emergency Physicians (IAACEP) to give medical students an opportunity to learn more about emergency medicine by getting involved with the chapter at no cost to the student.  Medical students who are selected will receive free membership in the Iowa ACEP Chapter, EMRA, and ACEP for one year. 

For more information on the Medical Student Membership Program including eligibility, responsibilities, and selection process, click here.

Donations received will be evenly split between the University of Iowa and Des Moines University. The chapter will match all individual donations to this fund up to $5,000.

How to Donate

  • You can donate online via your PayPal account or use a credit card
  • Use your CME funds and a receipt for your contribution from Iowa ACEP will be provided to you for reimbursement